Exposure Settings

Learn how to control exposure settings to make certain items available (or not available/hidden) for specific school locations. Overview The Expose button is used to control whether or not certain configuration elements (see below) may be used at all schools, just...

First Time Log In

Once Procare is installed you’ll want to log in as the “Default Administrator” and begin setting up your information. The “admin” account belongs to the System Supervisor User Group and may access any part of the program. Items that require a...

Procare Users

Add the people who will use Procare, assign them to a User Group, and expose them to the locations to which they need access. The people you add as Procare Users are staff or volunteers who will have access to Procare. Some people may have multiple roles. An employee...

Machine Specific Options

Choose settings for this particular computer such as which printers to use with Procare and the default Documents Folder in which to look when attaching documents to a child, account, etc. This is also the place to choose to show or hide the Procare holiday logos that...

Regions and Schools

Manage Region and School names and Set Overall Options on a Region wide or individual School basis. If you have just one location you’ll have a single Region (your city) with one School (name of your center). Getting There You must be logged as a System Supervisor for...

User Configuration

The User Configuration screen allows each person who uses Procare to customize their screen color / appearance, change their password or reset layouts for the main screen of Family Data and the Dashboard, if needed. Getting There From the Procare Home screen go to...

Merge Procare Users

If the same person is entered as a Procare User multiple times, you may merge the duplicates with the main user you wish to keep. This could happen if you mistakenly entered the user multiple times or through a conversion from version 9.1 to Procare v10, if you...

License Configuration

Select which Procare modules will be used for each of your locations as well as which will use a “Mini” or “Full” version of the software. This must be done by a person in the System Supervisor User Group. Before You Begin If you have more than...

Configuration Merge

Use the Configuration Merge utility to combine items that belong together but have slightly different names. For example if you had “Preschool Room” and “Preschoolers” both set up as classrooms and would like to merge them into a single classroom. Before You Begin...

Register Your Software

How and when to register Procare Software. When to Register Your Software The registration will automatically be triggered the very first time you log in. To validate your license, registration is also required every 90 days (for Primary installations) and every 12...