Use the Maintenance Utility to remove old items from the Employee Benefits screen. Here’s how it works:

  1. Since benefits that have been used appear on staff time cards, the Used and Earned tabs of the benefits screen are cleared when you purge old Employee Time Card entries. On the selected date (usually Dec. 31st of the prior year) an off-setting “Balance Forward” entry is automatically made on the Earned tab so the ending balance of vacation, sick time, etc. remains correct.
    purge-employee-time-cards
  2. Planned benefits affect staff schedules so the Planned tab is cleared when you purge old Employee Schedule information.
    purge-employee-schedules