If the same person is entered in the database multiple times you may use the Remove Duplicate People utility to merge the duplicates with the main person you wish to keep. This could happen if you mistakenly entered the person multiple times or through a conversion from version 9.1 to Procare v10. For example a person may have been entered in 9.1 as a Procare User, an employee, and a parent in Family Data.

Getting There

From the Procare Home screen click the Utilities menu, and choose Remove Duplicate People.

Before You Begin

Make a Backup, as a precaution, in the event you want to get back to the way things were beforehand.

How to Remove Duplicate People

At the Remove Duplicate People screen:

  1. Choose the Primary Person, that is, the person you want the others to merge in to. You can look them up by typing a few letters of their Name or ID Number (if any). Click once on their name to select them, then click the right arrow button (>) to place it on the Primary Person list (upper right).
    Hint: Use the left arrow button (<) to remove the Primary Person and select someone else as the primary instead.
  2. Select the person(s) you want to merge into the Primary Person. Click once on their name to select them, then click the right arrow button (>) to place them on the Duplicate of Primary Person list. Continue adding people as needed.
    Note: In most cases you’ll want a check in the box that says “Remove Person After Merge”. This will completely remove the extra person(s) from the database.
    Hint: Use the left arrow button (<) to remove a person from the list.
  3. Click Process, then Exit.
image_pdfimage_print