Sometimes it may be necessary to clear or reset your Dashboard if the elements on the dash cannot be viewed or moved as expected. Usually this will be done at the direction of Procare Support.

Dashboard Layout Clearing Instructions

Follow these steps to properly clear a corrupted dashboard layout. Be aware this will also clear any Custom Layout of Child Information on the main screen of Family Data.

How to Reset the Dashboard

Quick Reset
This often works, but not always, if you have version 10.2.4261 or higher. At the Procare Home screen go to Configuration > User > click Reset Layouts.

Full Reset
You must use this procedure for any version before 10.2.4261 and for higher versions, if the Quick Reset (above) did not work.

Do NOT visit the dashboard at any point in this process, until the last step. Otherwise, it will invalidate all previous steps and it will be necessary to start over. You must log out then fully close Procare as directed.

  1. At the Procare Home screen click the Logout button.
  2. Close Procare completely.
  3. Re-open Procare and log in.
  4. At the Procare Home screen go to Configuration > User > click Reset Layouts.
  5. At the Procare Home screen click Logout.
  6. Close Procare completely.
  7. Re-open Procare and log in.
  8. Now go to the Dashboard. It may be necessary to recreate the dashboard layout manually.
    See: Using the Dashboard